Recent Changes - Search:

About MEG

Resources

Events



Practices

Joust practice in the 14th century

Next practice


Saturday, August 10, 2019 at C.M. Trinity in Maple Valley, WA
1 p.m. to 5 p.m. practice.

Saturday practices are at C.M. Trinity, 22205 270th Ave SE, Maple Valley, WA.

From the Highway 18 / Issaquah-Hobart road intersection,
Take Issaquah-Hobart road Southbound (it becomes 276th Ave SE).
Turn right on SE 224th Street,
Turn right again on 270th Ave SE.
You will see the arena on your left.

Sunday practices are at Chez Garrigues, 21828 290th Ave SE, Maple Valley, WA.

From the Highway 18 / Issaquah-Hobart road intersection,
Take Issaquah-Hobart road Southbound (it becomes 276th Ave SE).
Turn left on SE 216th Street
Turn right on 290th Ave SE (it is a dirt road)
21828 is the third property (but fourth driveway) on the left.

We work on peaceful desensitization to gaming equipment, basic tilt training, general lance training, and acclimating horses to other games as there is interest.

There is no fee for the practice, and participants new to SCA equestrian are welcome.

2019 Practice Dates

We have practices scheduled for the following dates and locations:

Saturday, March 9, 2019 at C.M. Trinity in Maple Valley, WA
Sunday, March 24, 2019 at Chez Garrigues in Maple Valley, WA
Saturday, April 13, 2019 at C.M. Trinity in Maple Valley, WA
Sunday, April 21, 2019 at Chez Garrigues in Maple Valley, WA
Saturday, May 4, 2019 at C.M. Trinity in Maple Valley, WA
Sunday, May 26, 2019 at Chez Garrigues in Maple Valley, WA
Sunday, June 16, 2019 at Chez Garrigues in Maple Valley, WA
Saturday, August 10, 2019 at C.M. Trinity in Maple Valley, WA
Sunday, August 25, 2019 at Chez Garrigues in Maple Valley, WA
Saturday, September 7, 2019 at C.M. Trinity in Maple Valley, WA
Sunday, September 22, 2019 at Chez Garrigues in Maple Valley, WA
Saturday, October 12, 2019 at C.M. Trinity in Maple Valley, WA
Sunday, October 20, 2019 at Chez Garrigues in Maple Valley, WA

See also the Practices Checklist

Printer friendly - Page History - © 2004-2019 Madrone Equestrian Guild Attach Edit
Page last modified on June 30, 2019, at 05:42 PM PST